Reviews

 
Tim and Talia Howlette, 5th May 2017

We were married at Lakelands at the end of March 2017. Melissa (the functions coordinator) was well organised and easy to deal with, which helped take away a lot of the stress on our wedding day. She always went above and beyond, and was more than happy to answer our many questions. One of the main reasons we chose Lakelands was because of the level of service she provided during our initial venue inspection. Of all the venues we looked at, Lakelands Golf Club was the only one that gave us a full tour of the ceremony area, reception venue and on-course photo locations (all of which are stunning!).

During the wedding, all our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was, how delicious the food was, and how wonderful and friendly the staff were. We were very happy with how our day turned out, and would definitely recommend Lakelands to anyone if they need a wedding venue!

 
 Jarrod and Sasha Martin, 26th April 2017 

We got married here on the 22nd of April 2017. Lakelands was one of the first venues we looked at after getting engaged, and we immediately fell in love with everything about it - from the wonderful facilities and photo ops, to the ever helpful and friendly coordinator, Melissa. We didn't experience any of the stress and frustration that every couple dreads while planning a wedding, with Melissa being able to answer all of our questions and queries almost before we thought of them.

On the day, the ceremony area was set up perfectly, and the reception room was jaw dropping. The photos that we looked at while planning the styling of the room didn't do it justice - all of our guests commented on how beautiful the room looked.

The food was outstanding, and the kitchen was able to cater to all of our guests dietary needs (and there were plenty of them)!

We could not recommend this venue highly enough. We've not had a single regret from the day we booked to the day of the wedding. 5 stars is simply not enough.

 
Kearston and Peter Ives, 18th January 2017 
We were married at Lakelands on 29th Dec - to some a stressful time of year but Melissa made it seamless - she took care of everything! She is nothing short of incredible. The venue food and photo ops were exquisite! Lakelands far exceeded our expectations - thank you!
 
 Crystal and Stephen Irvine, 18th January 2017 
So we're coming up to our first wedding anniversary, My husband and I were married at Lakelands last February and I have just realise that I haven't even put a review. Melissa was outstanding from the start, we were a little nervous at the start as she was our Second coordinator, We both work full time and Melissa went out of her way to make sure that all appointment suited us even if she had to work back. Our day was fabulous the atmosphere was just beautiful, simple and elegant . Food was yumo I think I had abit of everyone's lol. The room was set up fantastic just the way I imagined it, Also the day after our wedding we decided to have breakfast with a few family member at Lakelands cafe, a few also just came for coffee, Melissa was so nice and cut up the left over wedding cake free of charge to serve us with our coffees what better service could you want :) thank you for making our day!!!!
 
 Alara and Steve Williams, 22nd November 2016
I got married here on the 7th of october 2016 and i couldn't of asked for a better day or venue! I had changed my wedding venue 4 months out to lakelands and it was the best decision i could of ever made! Melissa was so easy to talk to and was so helpful she made our day completely stress free! Could not have asked for a better wedding coordinator. The golf course is jaw dropping and what i love about it is you cant tell its a golf course i mean who has a waterfall on a golf course! We got some absolutely amazing photos. The food was absolutely delicious! I could not have been any more happy! 
 
  Kathryn and David Jordan, 14th November 2016 
What a great experience we had dealing with Lakeland's staff. We had our wedding here on November 4 and everything was great. 
Melissa and staff were on top of everything and it was a smooth day. Melissa was organised from the beginning and always kept me on the loop. Thanks for all your efforts and hard work team, we had a great day!
 
 Angela and Adam Little, 3rd November 2016
We got married at Lakelands on 22 October. It was exactly the day we wished for. Melissa is an excellent coordinator whose attention to detail makes the process smooth and easy. The ceremony site is beautiful, the food for the reception was truly excellent. Without a doubt, Lakelands Golf Club is THE place to get married!
 
 Jasmine and Scott Johnson, 26th October 2016 
Had our wedding on the 21st and it could not have been more perfect Melissa made sure everything ran smoothly and was available to me for any questions 24/7 truly amazing!!!
 
 Alisha and Jason Best, 18th October 2016 
We got married at Lakelands on October 1st 2016. Everything leading up to the day was stress free and relaxed thanks to Melissa, she always promptly responded to my multiple questions and was really helpful. Our wedding day was magical thanks to the gorgeous location of the ceremony and the beautiful reception room at Lakelands Golf Club. Couldn't have picked a better place :-)
 
 Amey and Andrew Madden, 11th October 2016 
Lakelands (Mel) hosted our wedding Saturday 8th October and it was amazing! Mel worked so hard to make sure everything ran smoothly and on time. Mel is so approachable and such a lovely person that she made the whole experience so easy . The guests loved the food and venue - not one thing to fault:)
 
 Samantha Lee - Cleverbean Productions, 12th September 2016 
As a wedding photographer, I have had some of best experiences here! The service is impeccable, the food is Devine, the grounds immaculate and at all times ... The staff are awesome! Melissa was our coordinator through the last wedding we did on Friday last week and she went above and beyond to always be on hand to assist and to provide us with the most amazing service! We loveeee Melissa! We thoroughly recommend this venue to our brides!
 
 Ally and Ricky Patterson, 12th September 2016 
We got married at Lakeland on Friday the 9th of September and it was beyond perfect! Melissa is just incredible!!! From the moment we went for our first viewing of the venue we knew it was the place we were going to get married. And Melissa was so helpful and friendly from day 1! She goes above and beyond and will do anything for you to make sure your day is perfect! Rain was on the cards for our outdoor wedding so naturally I was stressing the day of and Melissa was so reassuring and allowed me right up until 1:30 (half an hour before guests arrived) to move the ceremony outdoors. She watched the weather all day and helped make the big decision. We were lucky the rain held off but Melissa was prepared for anything! She is so dedicated to her job and you can see the total passion she has to make your dream wedding come to life. So thank you so much to Melissa, the whole Lakelands crew, as well as the preferred contractors style on q and United DJs Gold Coast for making our wedding day beyond perfect and everything we imagined and more!!! We love you all!! Hehe :)
 
 Casey and Daniel Morgan, 15th August 2016 Ally Patterson, 12th September 2016
Thank you to Melissa & the entire team at Lakelands. If you are looking for a venue with spectacular photo ops, amazing food and beautiful decor Lakelands is the place to go. Everything for our big day was fabulous and our guests were raving. Melissa goes above and beyond to make sure your day runs perfectly and the bridal party even get to play on golf buggies for a bit of fun during photos on the course. Can't recommend Lakelands highly enough. Thank you for such an amazing day, Dan & I will remember it forever
 
  Rebecca and Steven Burrows, 10th August 2016
We had our wedding at Lakelands on 23/7. Melissa was fantastic and went above and beyond to ensure that everything ran smoothly for our day. All the staff were fantastic and food amazing. We and our guests couldn't fault the day. Thank you Lakelands!!

 Kimberley and Sam Cudby, 9th July 2016

Thank you so much Melissa and team for making our day so special on 1st July 2016. You were so helpful and put on the perfect day for us! We couldn't have asked for a better venue, wedding coordinator and team. Thanks a million!

 Adam J Flier, 7th July 2016

Attended a wedding there last Saturday and the reception afterwards was awesome. Food fabulous and the staff friendly and served with a smile. Will highly recommend this venue for any wedding or even corporate function.

 Vasi and David Skipper, 29th May 2016

Thank you again for your help and great work Melissa! Lakeland's is such a great place and we couldn't have asked for a better venue, the food was great the room and the golf course was beautiful and the fireworks were fantastic all of our guests loved them

 Stephen Irvine, 23rd March 2016

Thank you so much Melissa and the team at Lakelands for doing an incredibly amazing job with helping us celebrate a truly magical and wonderful day when I said I do to marry my best friend and the love of my life... Words can not express my gratitude to you all and I could not recommend you and the Lakelands Golf Club venue enough... Thank you.

 Damien and Esther McKern, 8th February 2016
Esther and I got married on the weekend with Melissa and the team handling it for us.

Choosing a wedding venue and co-ordinators is a big once in a lifetime decision but this was one of my better ones.

The guys were easy to work with, helpful and courteous. They organised everything for us, including Fireworks (yes fireworks), DJ, golf carts for photo's, a transferable round of golf and decorations for the room.

The food was timely, tasty and plentiful, the service fabulous and the price competitive.

We wouldn't hestitate to recommend them and I am sure that I will use them again through work for corporate functions in years to come!

  Nicolle Birks, 22nd August 2016

Having a wedding at Lakelands was an absolute dream. Melissa made things run so smoothly and accommodated all of our last minute changes and requests. The location is superb for photos and the buffet was delicious. Thank you Melissa and all the team at Lakelands!

 Joanne and Andrew Kyreacou, 10th August 2015

Andrew and I would like to thank Lakelands Golf Club and in particular Melissa Guy for creating our dream wedding for us. The whole day went off without a hitch and everything was absolutely perfect. The ceremony was beautifully decorated, our guests were well taken care off, our reception room was absolutely stunning and everything we have ever dreamed off and the food was fantastic too. Thank you for making the whole day run so smoothly and be stress free. We honestly can't thank you all enough for giving us our dream wedding, a day we will never forget!

 Kylie and Ben Olive, 13th June 2015

Amazing!! Everything was included, they did a great job. We paid extra for the fireworks and they were gorgeous.

 Trudie and Jamie Mills, 9th June 2015

We got married at Lakelands over the weekend and it was amazing! Melissa had everything organised perfectly and made everything so stress free!! Beautiful venue and all the staff were so friendly. Highly recommended! Thank you x

 Melissa Wanchap, 27th February 2015

Such a wonderful day, great wedding photo locations and awsome wedding planner. Really good value for money and a good day had for all. Great food and events mangement. Plus the beautiful ceremony backdrop of the lake.

 Kristy Mills, 20th January 2015

Recently just got married at Lakelands and we honestly couldn't be happier! It was the best day. Special thanks to Anna the wedding coordinator assistant. She's done absolutely a great job. She made sure everything was perfect! Thank you Sooo much!!!' From Kristy and Luke xxx